TUTORIAL: Date Night with MUA Cosmetics Undressed Palette

Helloooooo muh’ lovelies!!! How’s everyone doing? I’m sure everyone is fine and healthy as always. I’m great as usual; enjoying the second trimester of pregnancy and busy with work and house stuff as always. Do check out the tutorial below for anyone who is going out on a date, a casual night out with friends or maybe even to prom.

tute29_7

EYES

tute29_1

MUA Pro-Base Eye Primer – Apply from lid to brow

MUA Hide & Conceal, “Natural” – Apply under the eyes (where your dark circles are)

YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch – Apply under the eye to brighten up under the eye area

Eyebrows – Filled in the brows with a matte dark brown color seen below:

eyebrows

MUA Undressed Palette, “Shade 2″ – Apply onto half of the inner lid

MUA Undressed Palette, “Shade 10″ – Apply on the outer half of the lid & corner of lower lash line. Blend both “Shade 2″ and “Shade 10″ together

MUA Undressed Palette, “Shade 3″ – Apply onto crease and blend away

MUA Undressed Palette, “Shade 1″ – Apply onto the inner tear duct & brow bone

tute29_11

NYX JEP, “Milk” – Apply onto lower lash line where the blue is going to be applied

MUA Poptastic Palette, color used as seen in the picture below – Lower Lash line

tute29_12

MUA Glitter Eyeliner, “Iced” – Apply on top of blue

**Note: All MUA cosmetics were purchased in London and is not available here in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (not that I know of or have seen it anywhere). You may substitute with similar colors.

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil, “Zero” – Tightline

Maybelline Hyper Glossy Liquid Liner, “Black” – Draw a small wing according to your eye shape

Mega Volume Mascara, “Black” – Apply a few coats onto eyelashes until satisfied

tute29_2

tute29_3

FACE

tute29_8

NYX Pore Filler – Apply onto the entire face to even out pores and fine lines

UD 24/7 Concealer, “NSA” – To conceal blemishes or redness around the nose area

Revlon Foundation, “220 Nude” – Apply evenly onto the entire face

MAC Mineralized Skinfinish, “Natural” – Dust all over face to set the foundation

CHEEKS

tute29_6

Posing just for kicks

tute29_5

The real deal – Side View

Benefit Hoola Bronzer – Contour those cheeks, (optional areas: jawline, temples nose)

Barry M Blusher, “BL 1″ – Apply onto the apples of the cheeks

MAC Pearlmatte Face Powder, “Veronica’s Blush” – Highlight the highest points of the face

LIPS

tute29_4

Revlon Colorburst Lipstick, “Rosy Nude” – Apply onto the lips accordingly

MAC Lipgloss, “Emancipation” – Apply on top of the lip color

HAIR

If you’re going on a date night, I recommend that you let you hair down for that sexy look (be it short or long hair).

OPTIONAL

Red  Cherry Falsies, “#523″ – Curl lashes and apply lash glue, wait for the glue to be tacky and apply closest to the natural lashes

Setting Spray – You would your makeup to last all night long. You don’t want no makeup gone wrong during date night do you? I recommend that you invest in one if you don’t own one.

Brushes I Used:

Mostly Sigma brushes and a few from some of my shopping sprees in various countries. The list below is in random order of usage.

P/S: I’ve just received my Sigma Performance Eyes Kit! Can’t wait to try them out and let you know what I think about those brushes. It has been on my wish list for the longest time ever!

tute29_9

If you did try/recreate this look, do share a picture on my FB page or just comment below with your link to the picture.  What other tutorials would you like to see? A theme inspired tutorial or any other kind tutorials with a step-by-step guide? Do let me know in the comments below. Till then, Toodles!

Disclaimer: All products were purchased by me unless stated otherwise. Nevertheless, I will provide my honest opinions even if the products were provided for consideration. I am picky and particular in that way. 

Note: Subscribe to http://www.twopinkcheeks.com! Huge giveaway (International) when I get 3,000 subscribers on my blog. 

FB: twopinkcheeks TWITTER: twopinkcheeks  INSTAGRAM: twopinkcheeks PINTEREST: twopinkcheeks EMAIL: twopinkcheeks@gmail.com

About twopinkcheeks

Hello to all who have taken an interest in reading this page/ my blog! I'm just a regular female who enjoys all things girly; based in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. If you're wondering, yes, I do have a full time job. I have a mini schnauzer whom (I treat him like my baby, so I'll use "whom" here) I love to bits. I love all things cosmetics and fashion! I enjoy trying out not only the local products available here in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia but also any products from other countries that i can get my hands on. The products I use are usually are from drugstore to high end. I like to be adventurous and try out different products. I hope you enjoy reading my blog as much as i enjoy sharing my honest opinions on the cosmetics I purchase. Everything reviewed in my blog are purchased with my own hard earned money. Even if I do receive any products complimentary; it will not affect my true and honest opinions. I do hope it serves as a resourceful place for any make up and beauty queries you have. It is my pleasure to share all things wonderful with you.
This entry was posted in Reviews, Swatches, Tutorials and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TUTORIAL: Date Night with MUA Cosmetics Undressed Palette

  1. Lucy says:

    Absolutely gorgeous look! I love the colors, and you did an awesome job! :) I would like to notify you that I nominated you for the Liebster Award, because I love the makeup and other work you do! Please go to my blog for details! (makeupcrazy1.wordpress.com) -Lucy

Leave a Reply

